医学、研究、伦理顾问委员会

陈世标博士

MBBS, MRCP (UK), FNHAM (Mal)

领导Cytopeutics世德的监管、临床前和临床研究活动

陈世标博士于1995年在英国纽卡斯尔获得医学学士学位,并于1998年获得MRCP。他目前是CMH专科医院的顾问医生和心脏病专家,也是东姑阿都拉曼大学医学与健康科学学院干细胞研究中心的名誉研究员。

陈博士曾在临床实践指南的专家委员会,心血管疾病和干细胞研究的几个钻研及注册指导委员会中任职。他自身对于研究心力衰竭与干细胞治疗的兴趣已成功在国际同行评审期刊上发布了60多篇论文,也曾在国际医学会议上发表过演讲。 陈博士最前沿的研究包括了证明间充质干细胞 (MSC) 的临床抗炎和免疫调节作用以及成功治疗心肌病、中风和糖尿病并发症以及骨关节炎。

 

陈博士因开创性地使用间充质干细胞治疗急性中风、春季角膜炎和糖尿病而获得美国的专利。他的其他专利包括利用干细胞治疗严重心力衰竭、自身免疫性疾病、糖尿病前期和糖尿病并发症以及黄斑水肿。陈博士因其干细胞研究而获得了许多资助,包括高等教育部的ERGS和FRGS资助、MOSTI Technofund、Impak Perdana奖和日本东丽基金会奖。

2018年,秦博士及其同事从卫生部下属的监管部门获得了另一个具有里程碑意义的批准,以进行急性移植物抗宿主疾病(aGVHD)的大型多中心临床试验。2021年,秦博士是来自亚洲的几位专家之一,讨论关于间充质干细胞在COVID-19中的应用。

钱博士领导Cytopeutics的监管、临床前和临床研究活动。

陈博士因开创性地使用间充质干细胞治疗急性中风、春季角膜炎和糖尿病而获得美国的专利。他的其他专利包括利用干细胞治疗严重心力衰竭、自身免疫性疾病、糖尿病前期和糖尿病并发症以及黄斑水肿。陈博士因其干细胞研究而获得了许多资助,包括高等教育部的ERGS和FRGS资助、MOSTI Technofund、Impak Perdana奖和日本东丽基金会奖。

在2018 年,陈博士与团队们获得来自卫生部下属监管机构的批准以开展急性移植物抗宿主病 (aGVHD) 的大型多中心临床试验。在2021年,陈博士受邀与亚洲几位专家一起探讨干细胞对新冠肺炎的作用。

陈世标博士是世德Cytopeutics的监管、临床前和临床研究活动的领导。

陈庆华教授

MBChB,FRCS(格拉斯哥),MD,FRCS(普通外科),CCST,FCPS,AM

Cytopeutics世德的临床研究活动顾问

陈庆华教授于 1993 年毕业于阿伯丁大学医学系。 2005 年,他在英国获得了普通外科和上消化道外科的校际奖学金和专科培训结业证书(CCST)。2006年,陈教授在阿德莱德完成了上消化道和腹腔镜手术的高级研究员。

<span>陈庆华教授是马来西亚“无语良师计划(SILENT MENTOR)”的先驱,该计划旨在促进遗体捐赠以改善和造福医学教育、培训和研究。在2012年,他于马来亚大学担任教授时开启了该计划。2017年,他成立了无语良师学院,将这个项目推广到整个马来西亚并与多所大学合作,让更多的马来西亚医学生受益。</span>

陈庆华教授是世德Cytopeutics的临床研究活动顾问。

张顺景名誉教授

MBBS(马来亚),MRCP(英国),DCP(伦敦),FRCP(格拉斯哥),FRCP(爱丁),FRCPA(澳大利亚),FAMM(马来西亚),FAM(新加坡),FFScRCPA(澳大利亚),FASc(马来西亚)

Cytopeutics世德的研究和开发活动以及道德行为顾问

名誉教授张顺庆博士在临床医学和病理学方面拥有超过 40 年的医学经验。 张教授丰富的医疗经验包括担任马来西亚国民大学医学院血液学教授、马来西亚国民大学医院实验室诊断服务系主任和临床血液学和干细胞移植服务部主任。 张教授于 1999 年为 UKM 医院进行了第一例造血干细胞移植手术。他开创了一种使用外周血干细胞而不是骨髓的干细胞移植新方法,并采用非髓细胞调理方案,延长了移植对象的年龄限制。

在1994 年,他是美国国家癌症委员会 (MAKNA) 的创始委员会成员之一,该委员会是一个非营利性慈善组织,旨在抗击癌症并帮助癌症患者。1999年4月,他发起了UKM医院与国家癌症委员会(MAKNA)的合作,成立了MAKNA-HUKM癌症研究所以便能为癌症患者提供服务。从 UKM 退休后,张教授至今仍持续参与在该中心进行的基于细胞的临床试验。

张教授目前是东姑阿都拉曼大学医学高级教授,马来西亚国民大学血液学荣誉教授,以及马来亚大学荣誉教授。

张教授几十年来一直从事干细胞的研究。2000年初,张教授对在人类骨髓中发现的间充质干细胞(MSCs)产生了兴趣,MSCs首次在他的实验室中被分离和开发出来,也是马来西亚首次的干细胞临床研究。这些间充质干细胞目前正在与工业伙伴合作进行临床试验。

在 2010 年代,张教授在东姑阿都拉曼大学 (UTAR) 的研究小组率先在马来西亚产出诱导多能干细胞 (iPSC)。他于2008年当选为马来西亚医院学院病理学家学院(CPathAMM)的主席。他发起了国际病理学和检验医学大会,该大会现在每两年举行一次。2009年,张教授受邀担任拉大医药与健康科学学院的创始院长,并一直担任至今。2017 年 11 月,张教授被卫生部长任命为马来西亚医学委员会的指定成员,该委员会是 1971 年修订医疗法案下的一个公司实体,也是医疗行业的监管机构。

2021 年,名誉教授张博士被任命为马来西亚科学院2021年的高级研究员,以表彰他在医学教育和研究方面的领导地位,特别是在血液学和干细胞移植方面。

张顺景名誉教授是Cytopeutics世德研发活动和道德行为的顾问。 

法蒂拉教授

医学博士(UKM),医学博士(UKM),博士(QLD),FRCP(EDIN),JCMTP(日本),AM(Mal)。

Cytopeutics世德再生医学和免疫疗法的临床研究开发顾问

S Fadilah教授于1997年毕业于英国大学,获得医学学士学位,并在1997年获得英国大学内科医学硕士学位。2004年,她被澳大利亚昆士兰大学授予癌症免疫治疗领域的哲学博士学位。2007年,她获得了爱丁堡皇家内科医师学院(FRCPE)的奖学金,并被晋升为教授。随后,她被任命为UKM医学部主任,任期为2007年至2012年两届。

法蒂拉教授在2010年建立了细胞治疗中心(PTS),并被任命为PTS的负责人直到2021年。PTS的主要任务是让UKM成为该地区细胞医学的领导者和主要参考中心,以满足国内血癌治疗方面未得到满足的迫切需求。目前PTS是PPUKM的卓越中心之一,不仅提供全面的血癌治疗,而且积极开展研究、培训和教学活动。除了在血癌治疗和基于造血干细胞和免疫细胞的研究领域处于领先地位外,PTS还成功地开拓了再生医学领域,使PTS成为国内细胞医学领域的领先参考中心。

法蒂拉教授领导多个研究小组,汇集了来自日本、美国、中国和马来西亚的细胞治疗、血液学、肿瘤学、放疗、介入放射学和核医学领域的专家。她在期刊上发表了100多篇科学论文,在会议上发表了100多篇论文,也是Cochrane考科蓝实证医学资料库(CDSR)的第一作者。她还被任命为国际和本地期刊的评论员和编辑委员会成员。她还经常被邀请作为主要作者和共同作者参与国家和国际层面的血癌治疗指南和细胞治疗的撰写。

自2007年至今,她被任命为马来西亚卫生部国家移植委员会的董事会成员和马来西亚国家移植登记处的小组成员。由于她在细胞治疗和血癌领域拥有丰富的专业知识和经验,她还经常被各种政府机构和非政府组织任命为经理、顾问、评估员和委员会成员,如马来西亚工业部、卫生部、MESTEC、DCA和世德生物技术有限公司(Cytopeutics)。

在安拉的允许下,她因在临床服务、研究、教学和管理等各个方面的贡献而被授予了多个奖项。她和她在PTS, UKM的团队共同努力发明安全有效的最新医疗技术,以提高该地区血癌患者的治愈率和生活质量。

法蒂拉教授是Cytopeutics世德公司再生医学和免疫疗法的临床研究发展顾问。

连祺周博士

医学博士、博士生导师

顾问和授权人,以确保Cytopeutics产品的质量

连祺周博士在哈尔滨医科大学获得医学博士学位,并在北京医科大学第一医院完成了他的心脏病学研究。2001年,他接受了新加坡国立大学的NMRC博士后奖学金,研究干细胞与发育生物学和再生医学。2006至2007年,他在荷兰乌特勒支医疗中心担任实验心脏病学的访问研究科学家,并在新加坡国立大学医学研究所担任研究科学家。随后的2008年,连博士加入了香港大学。

连博士是在香港药监局注册的高级治疗产品(ATP)的执业授权人(AP)。他目前担任香港大学细胞治疗实验室的科学主任,该实验室是香港大学第一个细胞治疗GMP生产单位。连博士还在香港大学深圳医院担任联合首席研究员,也在北京大学深圳医院和广州医科大学妇女儿童医疗中心担任名誉教授。他领导着一个充满活力的跨学科研究小组,与学术机构、行业伙伴和领先的临床医生进行合作。  

连博士在干细胞和基因疗法的转化研究、生物处理开发和生物制造方面拥有20多年的经验。 他带领了亚洲第一个造血干细胞基因疗法,并拯救了患有遗传性神经退行性疾病--异染性脑白质营养不良(MLD)的病人。

连博士也是少数获得欧盟(EU)2001/83/EC号指令第48条认证的亚洲执业授权人(AP)之一,为该批次细胞和基因治疗产品 (CGTP) 在释放销售或分销之前的质量发布代表人。作为AP,连博士可以保证某个过程或测试已经按照GMP和相关的上市授权或临床试验授权、产品规格文件和/或技术协议(如适用)进行,并在发布前与负责认证该批成品的AP达成书面协议。AP负责对那些待确认的活动进行验证。另外,AP也必须确保每个批次的生产和检查均遵循进行认证的成员国的现行法律,并符合上市许可 (MA) 和良好生产规范 (GMP) 的要求。

连祺周博士是Cytopeutics世德确保产品质量的顾问和授权人。

Dato' Dr. Mashitah Binti Ibrahim

DIMP(彭亨州),DSDK(吉打州),博士。

Cytopeutics世德产品和道德行为的伊斯兰教法合规顾问

拿督玛茜达在国家高等教育领域享有盛誉,她从 1988 年到 2004 年在马来西亚国际伊斯兰大学 (UIAM) 担任讲师长达 16 年。她出生于吉打州并在亚罗士打的马哈茂德学院接受中等教育(1977-1982)。拿督玛茜达在高等教育方面拥有杰出的背景,1984-1987年获得埃及爱资哈尔大学的口译和圣训学士学位、于1994年拥有伊斯兰教法硕士学位,和在1997年完成了埃及开罗大学 Darul Ulum 的伊斯兰教法哲学博士(PhD)。

她在2004年大选中赢得巴陵议会时开始介入政治,并继续得到政府的信任,于2004-2008年担任总理府的政务秘书。在2008年,当时的首相敦阿卜杜拉·艾哈迈德·巴达维通过对参议员的任命,任命她为总理府副部长。

拿督玛茜达被任命为马来西亚伊斯兰大学(USIM)董事会成员,从2020年9月28日至2022年9月27日共任期了两年。她的任命是由高等教育部长YB Dato' Noraini Ahmad根据马来西亚伊斯兰大学章程第17(1)(f)条(私人代表)做出的。

 

除此之外,拿督玛茜达还在与伊斯兰机构、教育和工业相关的其他领域提供服务和贡献,包括Yayasan Pembangunan Pondok Malaysia的执行董事(2012年至今);Grand Commerce Network Sdn.Bhd的董事(2014年至今);伊斯兰协商委员会顾问(MPI)马来西亚伊斯兰发展部(JAKIM)(2015-2018)(2015-2018);并在2006-2014年作为伊斯兰宗教教育协调顾问委员会(LEPAI)成员,获得了马来西亚统治者会议(Majlis Raja-Raja)的信任。 

管理层很荣幸能任命于拿督玛茜达,并且相信凭借拿督丰富的经验能为Cytopeutics世德在未来作出重大贡献以协助组织进展。

郑康勇医生

MBBS(伦敦),FRCS(爱丁),MSc(伦敦),CCT(英国)。

良好生产规范(GMP)顾问,领导Cytopeutics世德的细胞生产和储存工作

郑康勇医生在伦敦大学圣乔治医院获得了医学学士和外科学士学位。他还拥有伦敦大学国王学院的生物化学和分子生物学硕士学位。 此外,他还在基尔大学做了干细胞和组织工程的研究。然后郑医生于1999年成为爱丁堡皇家外科学院的研究员。随后,他在英国医学总委员会和马来西亚医学委员会专家登记处注册。

1997年,郑医生负责建立了细胞库设施,后来升级为完全符合GMP标准的设施,是东南亚最大的干细胞处理洁净室,拥有最先进的设备,并实施了自动SCADA安全系统以及其他安全保护程序,至今仍是黄金标准。作为CryoCord Sdn Bhd的首席技术官,他还参与了ISO 13485、15189和AABB脐带血库标准的制定。他是马来西亚国立大学医院的客座高级讲师,国际专业眼科中心的顾问,同时也是东姑阿都拉曼大学的干细胞研究荣誉研究员。他目前拥有70多篇著作。

郑医生是良好生产规范(GMP)的顾问,并领导Cytopeutics世德的细胞生产和储存工作。

Medical, research, ethics
advisory board

Dr. Chin Sze Piaw

MBBS, MRCP (UK), FNHAM (Mal)

Leads the regulatory, pre-clinical and clinical research activities at Cytopeutics

Dr Chin Sze Piaw qualified with an MBBS from Newcastle UK in 1995 and obtained his MRCP in 1998. He is currently a consultant physician and cardiologist at the CMH Specialist Hospital and Honorary Fellow of the Centre for Stem Cell Research, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman.

Dr Chin has served on expert committees for clinical practice guidelines, and several research and registry steering committees for cardiovascular disease and stem cell research.  His own research interest in heart failure and stem cell therapy has led to over 60 publications in international peer-reviewed journals and presentations at international medical conferences. Among the cutting-edge research includes the demonstration of clinical anti-inflammatory and immunomodulatory actions of mesenchymal stem cells (MSC) and successful treatments of cardiomyopathy, stroke and diabetes complications and osteoarthritis.

 

Dr Chin was jointly awarded patents from the USA for his pioneering use of MSC treatment for acute stroke, vernal keratoconjunctivitis and diabetes. His other patents include use of stem cells for severe heart failure, auto-immune disease, pre-diabetes and diabetes complications, and macular oedema. Dr Chin has been a joint recipient of numerous grants for his stem cell research including the ERGS and FRGS grants from the Ministry of Higher Education, the MOSTI Technofund, The Impak Perdana award and the Toray Foundation award from Japan.

In 2018, Dr Chin and colleagues obtained another landmark approval from the regulatory authorities under the Ministry of Health, to undertake a large multicentre clinical trial of acute Graft versus Host Disease (aGVHD). In 2021, Dr Chin was one of several experts from Asia to discuss about use of MSC for COVID-19.

Dr Chin leads the regulatory, pre-clinical and clinical research activities at Cytopeutics.

Dr Chin was jointly awarded patents from the USA for his pioneering use of MSC treatment for acute stroke, vernal keratoconjunctivitis and diabetes. His other patents include use of stem cells for severe heart failure, auto-immune disease, pre-diabetes and diabetes complications, and macular oedema. Dr Chin has been a joint recipient of numerous grants for his stem cell research including the ERGS and FRGS grants from the Ministry of Higher Education, the MOSTI Technofund, The Impak Perdana award and the Toray Foundation award from Japan.

In 2018, Dr Chin and colleagues obtained another landmark approval from the regulatory authorities under the Ministry of Health, to undertake a large multicenter clinical trial of acute Graft versus Host Disease (aGVHD). In 2021, Dr Chin was one of several experts from Asia to discuss about use of MSC for COVID-19.

Dr Chin Sze Piaw leads the regulatory, pre-clinical and clinical research activities at Cytopeutics.

Prof. Dr. Chin Kin Fah

MBChB, FRCS (Glasgow), MD, FRCS (General Surgery), CCST, FCPS, AM

Advisor for clinical research activities by Cytopeutics

Prof. Dr. Chin Kin Fah graduated in medicine from the University of Aberdeen in 1993. He was awarded Intercollegiate Fellowship in General Surgery and Upper GI surgery and Certificate of Completion of Specialist Training (CCST) in United Kingdom in 2005. He completed his Senior Fellowship in Upper GI and Laparoscopic surgery in Adelaide in 2006.

Prof. Dr. Chin Kin Fah is the pioneer of the ‘SILENT MENTOR’ Program in Malaysia, a humanity program that promotes body donation for betterment and benefit of Medical Education, Training & Research. He launched the program in 2012 while he was a professor at the University of Malaya. In 2017, he formed Academy for Silent Mentor which promotes the program to whole Malaysia, collaborates with various Universities, and benefiting to more Malaysia’s medical students.

Prof. Dr. Chin Kin Fah is an advisor for clinical research activities by Cytopeutics.

Emeritus Prof. Dr. Cheong Soon Keng

MBBS (Malaya), MRCP (UK), DCP (London), FRCP (Glasg),FRCP (Edin), FRCPA (Australia), FAMM (Malaysia),FAM (Singapore), FFScRCPA (Australia) ,FASc (Malaysia)

Advisor for research and development activities and ethical conduct by Cytopeutics

Emeritus Prof. Dr. Cheong Soon Keng has over 40 years of medical experience in clinical medicine and pathology. Prof Cheong’s impressive medical experience includes the role of the Professor of Haematology in the Faculty of medicine, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, and Head of the Department of Laboratory Diagnostic Services and Head of Clinical Haematology & Stem Cell Transplant Services of Hospital Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia. Prof Cheong performed the first haemopoietic stem cell transplantation for hospital UKM in 1999. Prof Cheong pioneered a new approach in stem cell transplantation using peripheral blood stem cells rather than the bone marrow, and the non-myeloablative conditioning regimen which extended the age limit of the recipients of transplantation.

In 1994, he was one of the Founding Council Members of the National Cancer Council (MAKNA), a not-for-profit charity organization, setup up to fight cancer and help cancer patients. He initiated the collaboration between Hospital UKM and the National Cancer Council (MAKNA), establishing the MAKNA-HUKM Cancer Institute to provide cancer services to cancer patients in April 1999. After retirement from UKM, Prof Cheong continues to participate in cell-based clinical trials carried out in this centre, until today.

Prof Cheong is currently Senior Professor of Medicine of Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Emeritus Professor of Haematology of Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, and Honorary Professor of Universiti Malaya.

Prof Cheong has been involved in research on stem cells for many decades. In early 2000, Prof Cheong became interested in Mesenchymal Stem Cells (MSCs) found in the human bone marrow, MSCs were first isolated and developed in his laboratory for clinical use for the first time in Malaysia. These MSCs are now undergoing clinical trials in collaboration with industry partners.

In the 2010s, Prof Cheong’s research group in Universit Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR) was the first to generate Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells (iPSC) in Malaysia. In 2008, he was elected as President of the College of Pathologists, Academy of Medicine of Malaysia (CPathAMM). He initiated the International Congress of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine which is now held biennially. In 2009, Prof Cheong was invited to be the Founding Dean of UTAR Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, a post he has held until now. In November 2017. Prof Cheong was appointed by the Minister of Health as an Appointed Member of the Malaysian Medical Council, which is a corporate entity under the revised Medical Act 1971 and the regulator of the medical profession.

In 2021 Emeritus Professor Dr. Cheong was appointed 2021 Senior Fellow of the Academy of Sciences Malaysia in recognition of his leadership in medical education and research, particularly in haematology and stem cell transplantation.

Prof Dr. Cheong Soon Keng is an advisor for research and development activities and ethical conduct by Cytopeutics. 

Prof. Dr. S Fadilah S Abdul Wahid

MD(UKM), DrIntMed (UKM), PhD (QLD), FRCP (EDIN), JCMTP (Japan), AM (MAL)

Advisor for clinical research development in regenerative medicine and immunotherapy for Cytopeutics

Prof Dr S Fadilah graduated with a MB,BS in 1997 and obtained the Masters of internal Medicine from UKM in 1997. She was conferred a a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degree from the University of Queensland, Australia in the field of cancer immunotherapy in 2004. In 2007, she received the Fellowship award of the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh (FRCPE) and was promoted to the position of Professor. Subsequently, she was appointed Head of the Medical Department of UKM for two terms, from 2007 to 2012.

Prof. Dr. S Fadilah established the Cell Therapy Center (PTS) in 2010 and was appointed Head of PTS until 2021. The main mission of PTS is for UKM to be the leader and leading reference center in cell medicine in the region to meet the urgent unmet needs in blood cancer treatment in the country. this. Currently, PTS is one of the Centers of Excellence in PPUKM that provides not only comprehensive blood cancer treatment but is active in research, training, and teaching activities. In addition to leading the field of blood cancer treatment and research based on hematopoietic stem cells and immune cells, PTS has also successfully pioneered the field of regenerative medicine which has enabled PTS to be known as a leading reference center in cell -based medicine in the country.

Prof Fadilah leads several research groups that bring together experts in the fields of cell therapy, hematology, oncology, radiotherapy, interventional radiology, and nuclear medicine from Japan, the USA, China and Malaysia. She has published more than 100 scientific papers in journals and presented more than 100 conference papers and was the first author for the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. She has also been appointed commentator and editorial board member for international and local journals. She is also frequently invited as a lead author and co -author in the writing of blood cancer treatment guidelines and cell therapy at the national and international levels.

She was appointed as a board member for the National Transplant Board, Ministry of Health Malaysia (MOH) and a panel member for the Malaysia National Transplant Registry since 2007 until now. She also frequently receives appointments as a manager, advisor, evaluator, and committee member from various government agencies and non -governmental organizations such as MOSTI, MOH, MESTEC, DCA, and Cytopeutics Sdn. Bhd. due to her extensive expertise and experience in the field of cell therapy and blood cancer.

By the permission of Allah, she has been bestowed several awards for her contributions covering various dimensions including clinical services, research, teaching and administration. She and her team at PTS, UKM intend to continue to work hard to find the latest medical technology that is safe and effective in order to improve the cure rate and quality of life of blood cancer patients in the region.

Prof S Fadilah is an advisor for clinical research development in regenerative medicine and immunotherapy for Cytopeutics.

Dr. Qizhou Lian

M.D., Ph.D

Advisor and Authorized Person to ensure the quality of the product by Cytopeutics

Dr Qizhou Lian received his doctoral degree of Medicine (M.D., Ph.D.) from Harbin Medical University and completed his Cardiology Fellow in the First Hospital of Peking Medical University. In 2001 he accepted a NMRC Postdoctoral Fellowship from National University of Singapore, to study stem cell & developmental biology and regenerative medicine. In 2006-07 he was a visiting Research Scientist in experimental Cardiology at Utrecht Medical Centre, Netherlands, and a Research Scientist at National University Medical Institute, Singapore. Dr Lian joined the University of Hong Kong in 2008.

Dr Lian is a practicing Authorized Person (AP) for Advanced Therapy Products (ATP) registered on the Pharmacy & Poisons Board of Hong Kong. He currently serves as Scientific Officer at the HKUMed Laboratory of Cellular Therapeutics, the first cell therapy GMP manufacturing unit in the University of Hong Kong (HKU). Dr Lian also holds a joint Principle Investigator in the HKU Shenzhen Hospital, an honorary Professor in Peking University Shenzhen Hospital and Guangzhou Medical University Women and Children’s Medical Centre. He leads a dynamic interdisciplinary research group that collaborates with academic institutions, industry partners, and leading clinicians. 

Dr Lian has more than 20 years of experiences in translational research, bioprocessing development and biomanufacturing of stem cell- and gene-based therapies.  He led the Asia’s first hematopoietic stem cell gene therapy and saved patients with a genetic neurodegenerative disease, metachromatic leukoencephalopathy (MLD).

Dr Lian is also among a few Authorized Person (AP) from Asia certified by the European Union (EU) defined in Article 48 of Directive 2001/83/EC which represents the quality release of the batch of cellular and gene therapy products (CGTP) before it is released for sale or distribution. As an AP Dr Lian can certify that a process or test has been conducted in accordance with GMP and the relevant marketing authorization or clinical trial authorization, product specification file and/or technical agreement, as applicable, as agreed in writing with the AP responsible for certifying the finished product batch before release. The AP providing a confirmation takes responsibility for those activities being confirmed. The AP is responsible for ensuring that each individual batch has been manufactured and checked in compliance with laws in force in the Member State where certification takes place, in accordance with the requirements of the marketing authorization (MA) and with Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP).

Dr Qizhou Lian is an advisor and Authorized Person to ensure the quality of the product by Cytopeutics.

Dato’ Dr. Mashitah Binti Ibrahim

DIMP (Pahang), DSDK (Kedah), PhD

Advisor for Syariah Compliance of products and Ethical conduct by Cytopeutics

Dato ‘Dr. Mashitah Ibrahim is well known in the national higher education arena as she served as a lecturer at the International Islamic University of Malaysia (UIAM) for 16 years from 1988 to 2004. Kedah-born child in secondary education at Mahmud College, Alor Setar, Kedah (1977-1982) it has a distinguished background in higher education, a Bachelor of Interpretation and Hadith from Al-Azhar University of Egypt (1984-1987) and holds a Shariah Islamic Master’s Degree (1994) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) Shariah Islamiyyah (1997) from Darul Ulum, University of Cairo, Egypt. In fact, she also holds a Master’s degree in ‘Revealed Knowledge and Heritage’ from UIAM (1991)

She began to intervene in politics when she won the Baling Parliament in 2004 General Elections and continued to be trusted by the Government to serve as Parliamentary Secretary in the Prime Minister’s Department (2004-2008). In 2008, then Prime Minister Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi appointed her as Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department through her appointments as Senator.

Dato ‘Dr. Mashitah Ibrahim has been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Islamic University of Malaysia (USIM) for a two-year period from September 28, 2020 to September 27, 2022. Her appointment was made by YB Dato’ Noraini Ahmad, Minister of Higher Education is in accordance with Section 17 (1) (f) of the USIM Constitution (Private Representative).

 

Other than that, Dato’ Dr. Mashitah also serves and contributes to various other fields related to Islamic institutions, education and industry including the Executive Director Yayasan Pembangunan Pondok Malaysia (2012-present)Director Grand Commerce Network Sdn. Bhd (2014-present)Panel Perunding Majlis Perundingan Islam (MPI) Jabatan Kemajuan Islam Malaysia (JAKIM) (2015-2018); and gained the trust of the Majlis Raja-Raja as Ahli Lembaga Penasihat Penyelarasan Pelajaran dan Pendidikan Agama Islam (LEPAI) from 2006-2014.

The management is pleased and welcomes this appointment as believes in the experience of Dato’ Dr. Mashitah Ibrahim will be able to make a significant contribution to bring Cytopeutics towards greater organizational progress in the future.

Dr. Then Kong Yong

MBBS (London), FRCS (Edin), MSc (London), CCT (UK)

Advisor for good manufacturing practice (GMP) and leads the cell manufacturing and storage for Cytopeutics

Dr Then Kong Yong obtained his Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) from St. George’s Hospital, University of London. He also has a Masters degree in biochemistry and molecular biology from King’s College, University of London.  In addition, he has done a fellowship in stem cell and tissue engineering at Keele University. Dr. Then became a Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeon, Edinburgh in 1999. He is registered with the General Medical Council (U.K.) and Malaysian medical Council specialist registry.

In 1997 Dr.Then was tasked with setting up a cell banking  facility which was later upgraded to become a fully GMP-compliant facility and the largest stem cell processing clean room in South East Asia, with state-of-the-art equipment, and implemented an automated SCADA security system as well as other safe-proof programs which remains a gold standard to this day. Being a Chief Technical Officer for CryoCord Sdn Bhd, has also been involved in ISO 13485, 15189 and AABB cord blood banking standards. He is a visiting senior lecturer at Malaysia National University Hospital, a consultant at International Specialist Eye Centre as well as being an honorary fellow in stem cells research at University Tunku Abdul Rahman. He currently has over 70 publications.

Dr. Then is an advisor for good manufacturing practice (GMP) and leads the cell manufacturing and storage for Cytopeutics.